Richard III

1st Mar 2019 - 25th May 2019

Book Tickets

All My Sons

15th Apr 2019 - 8th Jun 2019

Book Tickets

Chimerica Logo_TitleOnly

Response

Tweet

Jonathan Wakeham ‏@jonathanwakeham
Don't miss Lucy Kirkwood's bold, beautifully staged @HeadlongTheatre show Chimerica; funny, pacy & utterly gripping about China & the West.

Tweet

Tweet

Morag Sims ‏@moragsims
Just seen 1 of the best pieces of theatre ever- Lucy Kirkwood's #Chimerica @AlmeidaTheatre @HeadlongTheatre -if you haven't, you MUST see it

Tweet

Georgia Maguire ‏@georgiamaguire
@AlmeidaTheatre @HeadlongTheatre #Chimerica was completely mind blowing and the performances knocked my socks off

Tweet

Simon ‏@MySoulInsurance
@HeadlongTheatre's #Chimerica moves along at a cracking, filmic pace ‏at @AlmeidaTheatre. Ingenious revolving cube set & cutting dialogue

Tweet

dan carrier ‏@dannycarrier
number one piece of writing, best thing I've seen on stage for ages n ages #Chimerica

Tweet

Elisa King ‏@Elisa__King
Lucy Kirkwood's Chimerica directed by Lyndsey Turner is magnificent. Epic, personal, detailed, thinks big!! @HeadlongTheatre @AlmeidaTheatre

Tweet

Tom Powis ‏@TomPowis
Just seen @AlmeidaTheatre and @HeadlongTheatre's Chimerica. Easily the most incredible play I've seen in a long time. Do not miss it.

 

Tweet

Chris Shipman ‏@ChrisShipman
You need to see #Chimerica in the West End. Best plastic-shopping-bags-in-theatre moment of the last year, hands down.

Tweet

Robin Willingham ‏@RobinWillingham
I think #chimerica @AlmeidaTheatre may be the best play I've ever seen - I cannot even begin to fault anything about it! Wow

Tweet

Nikita Strange ‏@kitastrange
blown away by #chimerica @AlmeidaTheatre such incredible writing, fantastic performances all round- fast paced, witty and moving!

Tweet

Tom Latchem ‏@theboylatch
Just seen #Chimerica at the Almeida. Cracking play, if you love journalism & international relations, do what you can to see it.

Tweet

Tim Arthur ‏@TimArthurTO
Just seen #Chimerica @AlmeidaTheatre. What an incredible piece of theatre! Wonderfully powerful script perfectly realised. Stunning.

Tweet

William Hunter ‏@_Woodgie
Just saw #Chimerica by Lucy Kirkwood at @almeidatheatre. SO powerful. SO moving. SO worth seeing.

Tweet

Kaya Stanley-Money ‏@kaya_sm22
#Chimerica - absolutely outstanding. Best production I have seen in a long time. Funny, moving and utterly inspiring.

Tweet

Michael Longhurst ‏@mrmrlonghurst
Gratitude to the stranger next to me who touched me on the shoulder as I sobbed uncontrollably #last5mins #Chimerica

Tweet

Steve Crawshaw ‏@stevecrawshaw
#Chimerica @AlmeidaTheatre, unbelievably brilliant. Surprising, sad, funny, superb. What great theatre is made of. #courage #Tiananmen. Go.

Tweet

Olly Wainwright ‏@ollywainwright
Praise be: I went to the theatre to see #chimerica last night and it was ace. *Almost* as good as going to the cinema.

Tweet

curious directive ‏@c_directive
#chimerica @HeadlongTheatre @AlmeidaTheatre on Thurs. Dreamt about it twice since then. Revolving heroism, binary histories & artistry. #fab

Tweet

Sophie Spreadbury ‏@s_spreadbury
Still haven't stopped thinking about #Chimerica @AlmeidaTheatre - it's been four days now. So I've booked to go again next week.

Tweet

Jordana Elizabeth ‏@FreelanceJord
Loved @HeadlongTheatre's #Chimerica. Beg, borrow and steal to get a ticket! Finally a show that packs a punch politically and emotionally.

Tweet

Alex Brown ‏@Alex_Brown271
Chimerica is thrilling @HeadlongTheatre @AlmeidaTheatre. Fascinating history, sharply written and directed with pace and cinematic flair.

Tweet

James Baggaley ‏@james_baggaley
#chimerica is a really special play: gripping, thought provoking and exceptionally well-written. Congrats @AlmeidaTheatre @HeadlongTheatre